Meeting John Robbins


John Robbins,2008, San Francisco

I loved meeting John Robbins at VegFest in San Francisco October 2008.  I was a new vegan then just 4 months.  I had lost 45 pounds over the last 6 months and felt great.  My doctor was impressed and asked me how did I do it.

We walked about getting vegan food samples then walked into the speakers area to hear the next speaker, John Robbins http://www.johnrobbins.info/

I think of John sometimes and remember how peaceful and calm he was. He said two things I’ll never forget he said, Be loving and kind to your children and be patient and nice to people who don’t understand you being a vegan.  They may not understand at first.

My daughter and I then ate lunch in the bleachers there at Golden Gate Park with the vegan lunch I prepared and brought from home.

John Robbins is an awesome person and a great role model to vegans and everyone!

Leave a Reply

