Vegan Weight Loss

3 years ago I lost 45 pounds after I became vegan. I was a size 14 and thought I was about 20 pounds over weight.  Turns out I was 45 pounds overweight.  First I cut out all sugar and in 3 weeks dropped a pant size then after cutting out all dairy and meat over the next 5 months I lost all of the 45 pounds.  I remember when it went down 30 pounds and I got on that scale I was excited to see the numbers!  Then when I tried on clothes and size 5 jeans fit…I was jumping up and down in the dressing room. That was three years ago and I have been able to keep the weight down by continuing to eat very healthy. – no dairy, no meat and no sugar, no white flour or white potatoes. I’m proud of myself hope to inspire someone else.  It’s a lot easier to exercise once the weight is off.

Leave a Reply

